Get to know the team that thrives on helping others do good. We care deeply about the Chattahoochee Valley and consider it a privilege to do this work.

Jump to:


Rodney K. Mahone

Chair; The Chronicle of Philanthropy

Melissa E. Gauntt

Vice Chair; President & CEO East Alabama Chamber of Commerce

GwenDolyn H. Ruff

Secretary; Senior Vice President, Columbus Water Works

J. Len Williams

Treasurer and Chair, Investment Committee; Columbus Affordable Housing Services

W.H. (Trip) Tomlinson

Chair, Distributions Committee; Community Leader

Dr. David M. White

Immediate Past Chair and Chair, Board Development; Community Leader

The Rev. Adrian J. Chester

Pastor, Greater Beallwood Baptist Church

The Rev. Dr. James C. Elder, Jr.

Pastor, First Baptist Church, Columbus, GA

George G. Flowers

Community Leader

Geniece R. Granville

Vice President & General Manager (Columbus), Davis Broadcasting, Inc.

Kenneth M. Henson, Jr.


W. Fray McCormick

Attorney, Page, Scrantom, Sprouse, Tucker & Ford, PC

Anna Marie McWilliams

Robert E. Nobles

Senior Manager, Portfolio Administration, Synovus

The Hon. Benjamin S. Richardson

Muscogee County State Court

Alan F. Rothschild Jr.

General Counsel; Page, Scrantom, Sprouse, Tucker & Ford, PC

L. Dupuy Sears

Community Leader

Tyler A. Townsend, CFA

Managing Partner, Townsend Wealth Management

John T. Turner

Community Leader

Wright B. Waddell

Senior Vice President, Morgan Stanley


Betsy W. Covington Bio

Betsy W. Covington

President and CEO

Chemitra Glenn Bio

Chemitra Glenn

Operations Manager

JJ Musgrove Bio

JJ Musgrove

Vice President, Donor Services

Kelli M. Parker Bio

Kelli M. Parker

Vice President, Grants & Programs

Madeline Pieper-Wolff Bio

Madeline Pieper-Wolff

Grants & Communications Associate

Leah A. Poole, CPA Bio

Leah A. Poole, CPA

Chief Financial Officer